Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Entry list for the 250cc IRTA tests in Valencia

Entry list for the 250cc IRTA tests in Valencia

Entry list for the 250cc IRTA tests in Valencia

Twenty-three 250cc riders will take part in the official IRTA test sessions at the Ricardo Tormo circuit in Valencia on the 15, 16 and 17 February. The list is headed by Italian youngster Marco Melandri, the top rider from last year in the absence of World Champion Daijiro Katoh and runner-up Tetsuya Harada, who both step up to the MotoGP class. It will be Melandri's first test of the off season thanks to a collarbone injury which kept him out of recent Aprilia sessions in Valencia and Jerez.

Another man covering his first laps since last season will be Alex Debón. The Spanish rider gets his first chance aboard the Aprilia machines of the Campetella Racing squad, which also includes Frenchman Randy de Puniet, after being left without a ride due to the collapse of Hardwick Racing.

Entry list for the 250cc IRTA test in Valencia:

Marco Melandri (MS Aprilia Racing)
Roberto Rolfo (Fortuna Honda Gresini)
Emilio Alzamora (Fortuna Honda Gresini)
Sebastián Porto (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha TVK)
Alfonso Nieto (Telefónica Movistar Repsol-YPF)
Haruchika Aoki (Arie Molenaar Racing)
Toni Elías (Telefónica Movistar Repsol-YPF)
Roberto Locatelli (MS Eros Ramazzotti Racing)
Randy de Puniet (Campetella Racing)
Sharol Yuzy (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha TVK)
Leon Haslam (Cibertel Honda BQR)
Franco Battaini (WWC)
Raúl Jara (PR2 Equipo Nacional RFME)
Jason Vincent (Cibertel Honda BQR)
Vincent Philippe (Equipe de France - Scrab GP)
Casey Stoner (Safilo Oxydo Race - LCR)
Dirk Heidolf (Aprilia Germany)
Hector Faubel (PR2 Equipo Nacional RFME)
Jarno Janssen (Aire Molenaar Racing)
David Checa (Safilo Oxydo Race - LCR)
Hugo Marchand (Equipe de France - Scrab GP)
Alex Hofmann (Racing Factory)
Alex Debón (Campetella Racing)

250cc, 2001

Other updates you may be interested in ›