New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Locatelli masters the wet at Jerez

Locatelli masters the wet at Jerez

Locatelli masters the wet at Jerez

The second and final day of the last official preseason test for the 125cc teams was wrecked by bad weather at the Jerez Circuit on Sunday. Unfortunately the improved weather conditions in Barcelona did not spread to the south of Spain and former World Champion Roberto Locatelli was again the fastest rider on a wet track, although he was one of several riders to crash before the session ended an hour early. Casey Stoner and Angel Rodriguez, newcomers to KTM and Derbi respectively, were also amongst the crashers, although Stoner recovered to set the sixth fastest time.

The 250cc teams will be hoping for better conditions when they begin a two-day session on Monday, before the arrival of the MotoGP entourage on Wednesday, for a further two days of tests.

1.-Roberto Locatelli (Aprilia) 1.49"957 2
2.-Andrea Dovizioso (Honda) 150"660
3.-Pablo Nieto (Aprilia) 1.51"345
4.-Alvaro Bautista (Aprilia) 1.51"548
5.-Mirko Giansanti (Aprilia) 1.51"738
6.-Casey Stoner (KTM) 1.51"922
7.-Lukas Pesek (Honda) 1.52"013
8.- Imre Toth (Aprilia) 1.52"107
9.-Julian Simón (Honda) 1.52"207
10.-Héctor Barbera (Aprilia) 1.52"573
11.-Fabrizio Lai (Gilera) 1.52767
12.-Dario Giuseppetti (Honda) 1.52"783
13.-Sergio Gadea (Aprilia) 1.52"869
14.-Simone Corsi (Honda) 1.52"986
15.-Gabor Talmacsi (Malaguti) 1.52"164
16 Mika Kallio (KTM) 1:53.185
17 Stefano Perugini (Gilera) 1:53.212
18 Jorge Lorenzo (Derbi) 1:53.257
19 Mattia Pasini (Aprilia 1:53.328
20 Marco Simoncelli (Aprilia) 1:53.355
21 Thomas Luthi (Honda) 1:53.535
22 Youichi Ui (Aprilia) 1:53.598
23 Vesa Kallio (Aprilia) 1:54.169
24 Georg Frohlich (Honda) 1:54.566
25 Jordi Carchano (Aprilia) 1:54.599
26 Raymond Schouten (Honda) 1:54.707
27 Mike di Meglio (Aprilia) 1:54.884
28 Robbin Harms (Honda) 1:55.144
29 Angel Rodriguez (Derbi (1:55.192
30 Steve Jenkner (Aprilia) 1:55.539
31 Andrea Ballerini (Aprilia 1:55.556
32 Gino Borsoi (Aprilia) 1:55.785
33 Gioele Pellino (Aprilia) 1:55.814
34 Mattia Angeloni (Honda) 1:56.273
35 Manuel Manna (Malaguti) 2:00.185 .

125cc, 2004

Other updates you may be interested in ›