New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Last year at Assen

Last year at Assen

Last year at Assen

Steve Jenkner produced an exemplary display of wet-weather riding to win his first ever Grand Prix and make it 150 victories for Aprilia at Assen last year. Jenkner set a fearsome pace from the outset after taking the holeshot from Casey Stoner and proceeding to open up a 14 second lead by the end of the first lap.

The rain hardly made for a decent race and the close position swapping commonly associated with the 125 contest. Stoner was the first victim of the slippery surface and crashed on lap three. The Australian had been some way ahead of Pablo Nieto but surrendered his second place with his fall. Nieto then lapped alone for his highest result of the season whilst team-mate Hector Barbera made the podium for the first time.

Youichi Ui took fourth while Stefano Perugini, Alex De Angelis, Thomas Luthi, Dani Pedrosa, Gabor Talmacsi and Andrea Dovizioso rounded off the top ten.


Other updates you may be interested in ›