New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Last year at Assen

Last year at Assen

Last year at Assen

Ant West took his maiden Grand Prix victory in the 250cc Dutch TT at Assen last year, making the most of torrentially wet conditions which enabled the Australian to pick his way through the field on his privateer Aprilia.

West, who had taken his debut podium in the previous race at Catalunya, overtook four riders on the first lap and proceeded to set four consecutive fastest lapse to streak ahead of Franco Battaini and Sylvain Guintoli. Battaini eventually held on for a career-best second place whilst his team-mate Sylvain Guintoli clinched his first ever podium.

Manuel Poggiali took another important step towards the title with fourth place as Randy de Puniet crashed out and Fonsi Nieto broke down while fighting for fifth, whilst Toni Elias could only claim a lowly 13th.


Other updates you may be interested in ›