New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Last year at Brno

Last year at Brno

Last year at Brno

Randy De Puniet won the 250cc Gauloises Grand Prix Ceske Republiky at Brno last season in what was without doubt the best performance of his career to date. The Frenchman emerged victorious after an exciting battle with Toni Elias and Manuel Poggiali, with the Aprilia trio pulling away from the rest of the pack at the halfway stage of the race.

A ten-lap brawl ensued but finally it was De Puniet who was able to carve a small advantage on the final lap as Elias and Poggiali lost time in a personal battle which went back to their 125cc days.

Roby Rolfo completed a lonely ride in fourth ahead of Sebastian Porto, whilst Fonsi Nieto could not live with the pace of the leaders and had to settle for sixth. Franco Battaini, Sylvain Guintoli, Naoki Matsudo and Hector Faubel rounded off the top ten.


Other updates you may be interested in ›