New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Award winners honoured at Valencia ceremony

Award winners honoured at Valencia ceremony

Award winners honoured at Valencia ceremony

The World Champions of all three Grand Prix classes were honoured alongside all the award winners from the 2004 season in a special ceremony at the Oceanographic Museum of Arts and Science in Valencia on Sunday night.

MotoGP World Champion Valentino Rossi was joined on stage by 250cc and 125cc winners Daniel Pedrosa and Andrea Dovizioso, as well as the Rookies of the Year and Best Privateers from all three categories and representatives of the successful manufacturers and teams.

The list of award winners in full was as follows:

125cc Rookie of the Year: Mattia Pasini
250cc Rookie of the Year: Daniel Pedrosa
MotoGP Rookie of the Year: Rubén Xaus
125cc Best Privateer: Andrea Dovizioso
250cc Best Privateer: Franco Battaini
Tissot Pole of Poles Award: Valentino Rossi
BMW Award - MotoGP Best Qualifier: Valentino Rossi
FIM Fair Play Award: Roberto Rolfo
125cc - Manufacturer World Champion: Aprilia
250cc - Manufacturer World Champion: Honda
MotoGP - Manufacturer World Champion: Honda
MotoGP - Team World Champion: Gauloises Fortuna Yamaha
FIM Centennary Photo Competition (Professional): Tim Keeton
FIM Centennary Photo Competition (Amateur): Serge Beaufils
125cc - 3rd position: Roberto Locatelli
125cc - 2nd position: Héctor Barberà
125cc World Champion: Andrea Dovizioso
250cc - 3rd position: Randy de Puniet
250cc - 2nd position: Sebastián Porto
250cc World Champion: Daniel Pedrosa
MotoGP - 3rd position: Max Biaggi
MotoGP - 2nd position: Sete Gibernau
MotoGP World Champion: Valentino Rossi
Best Grand Prix Organisation of 2003: Circuit Comunitat Valenciana

To enjoy video highlights of the ceremony, hosted by BBC television presenter Suzi Perry, just click the link at the top of the page.

MotoGP, 2004

Other updates you may be interested in ›