New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Shanghai noon victory for Kallio

Shanghai noon victory for Kallio

Shanghai noon victory for Kallio

Mika Kallio was the last-gasp victor of the 125cc race in Shanghai, at the end of a hard-fought last lap. The Finn, who started the race from pole, came in less than a tenth of a second ahead of Mattia Pasini, with World Championship leader Alvaro Bautista occupying the final podium place.

Gabor Talmacsi, Julian Simon and Pesek were close behind the top three at the Shanghai Circuit, with Hector Faubel, Fabrizio Lai, Tomoyoshi Koyama and Simone Corsi completing the top ten.

Lukas Pesek took the lead on the final corner but ran wide, allowing Kallio to make his move. The Finn still lies second in the Championship, 28 points behind Bautista.

Polini Grand Prix of China


1. Mika Kallio (Red Bull KTM)
2. Mattia Pasini (Master MVA Aspar)
3. Alvaro Bautista (Master MVA Aspar)
4. Gabor Talmacsi (Humangest Racing)
5. Julian Simon (Red Bull KTM)
6. Lukas Pesek (Derbi Racing)
7. Hector Faubel (Master MVA Aspar)
8. Fabrizio Lai (Valsir Seedorf Racing)
9. Tomoyoshi Koyama (Malaguti Ajo Corse)
10. Simone Corsi (Squadra Corse Metis Gilera)


Other updates you may be interested in ›