New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Bautista back on top of the timesheets

Bautista back on top of the timesheets

Bautista back on top of the timesheets

Alvaro Bautista returned to his customary position at the top of the timesheets this morning, cutting the circuit record for the 125cc category by a tenth of a second. The Master MVA Aspar rider's time of 1'50.847 was faster than nearest rival Simone Corsi by nearly half a second, with provisional poleman Mika Kallio in third.

Hector Faubel came in fourth, followed by Nico Terol, Mattia Pasini, Julian Simon, Sergio Gadea, Pablo Nieto and Thomas Luthi.

The pleasant sunshine has come as a welcome change from yesterday's rain-affected session.

GP Cinzano de Catalunya

1. Álvaro Bautista - Master MVA Aspar 1'50.847
2. Simone Corsi - Metis Gilera 1'51.340
3. Mika Kallio - Red Bull KTM 1'51.361
4. Héctor Faubel - Master MVA Aspar 1'51.411
5. Nico Terol - Derbi Racing 1'51.679
6. Mattia Pasini - Master MVA Aspar 1'51.746
7. Julián Simón - Red Bull KTM 1'51.780
8. Sergio Gadea - Master MVA Aspar 1'51.807
9. Pablo Nieto - Multimedia Racing 1'51.817
10. Thomas Lüthi - Elit Caffe Latte 1'51.894


Other updates you may be interested in ›