New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Bautista takes third pole of 2006

Bautista takes third pole of 2006

Bautista takes third pole of 2006

Alvaro Bautista took his third pole position of the season in the 125cc category today in Catalunya, the Master MVA Aspar rider clocking a time of 1'50.281 to edge out Mika Kallio by two tenths of a second. Jorge Lorenzo's 2004 pole record was beaten by Bautista as he headed a mainly Spanish front row, joined by Pablo nieto and Hector Faubel.

Mattia Pasini, winner in Mugello, will lead the second row, alongside Julian Simon, Lukas Pesek and Simone Corsi. Nico Terol and Thomas Luthi completed the top ten.

GP Cinzano de Catalunya
125cc- QP2

1. Álvaro Bautista - Master MVA Aspar 1'50.281
2. Mika Kallio - Red Bull KTM 1'50.504
3. Pablo Nieto - Multimedia Racing 1'50.549
4. Héctor Faubel - Master MVA Aspar 1'51.082
5. Mattia Pasini - Master MVA Aspar 1'51.152
6. Julián Simón - Red Bull KTM 1'51.186
7. Lukas Pesek - Derbi Racing 1'51.338
8. Simone Corsi - Metis Gilera 1'51.379
9. Nico Terol - Derbi Racing 1'51.418
10. Thomas Lüthi - Elit Caffe Latte 1'51.454


Other updates you may be interested in ›