New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Bautista on 125cc provisional pole

Bautista on 125cc provisional pole

Bautista on 125cc provisional pole

Bautista took provisional pole for Sunday's 125cc GAS British Grand Prix this afternoon, in a session which saw a number of changes to the leadership. The Master MVA Aspar rider, fastest in this morning's free practice, earned a fastest time of 1'37.228, putting him ahead of Mika Kallio by over a tenth of a second and beating the Finn's 2005 pole. Italian riders Mattia Pasini and Fabrizio Lai completed the provisional front row.

Fifth and sixth place went to Derbi Racing, with their riders Lukas Pesek and Nico Terol followed by Simone Corsi, Sergio Gadea, Andrea Iannone and Thomas Luthi completing the top ten.

Michele Pirro suffered a spectacular highside during the session.

GAS British Grand Prix

1. Álvaro Bautista - Master MVA Aspar 1'37.228
2. Mika Kallio - Red Bull KTM 1'37.374
3. Mattia Pasini - Master MVA Aspar 1'37.421
4. Fabrizio Lai - Valsir Seedorf 1'37.623
5. Lukas Pesek - Derbi Racing 1'37.796
6. Nico Terol - Derbi Racing 1'38.166
7. Simone Corsi - Metis Gilera 1'38.196
8. Sergio Gadea - Master MVA Aspar 1'38.241
9. Andrea Iannone - Campetella Racing 1'38.284
10. Thomas Lüthi - Caffe Latte Elit GP 1'38.287


Other updates you may be interested in ›