New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Third consecutive pole for Lorenzo

Third consecutive pole for Lorenzo

Third consecutive pole for Lorenzo

Jorge Lorenzo took his third pole in a row at the Sachsenring Circuit, for a race which gives him the opportunity to retake the lead of the 250cc World Championship. Trailing Andrea Dovizioso by just a single point, Lorenzo headed a top ten for tomorrow's Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland that were all within a second of his 1'25.073 lap.

Yuki Takahashi and Héctor Barberá will start from second and third respectively, ahead of Roberto Locatelli, Alex de Angelis, Hiroshi Aoyama and Anthony West. Current championship leader Andrea Dovizioso could only manage eighth, with Marco Simoncelli and Shuhei Aoyama completing the top ten. Motorrad GP Deutschland

1. Jorge Lorenzo - Fortuna Aprilia 1'25.073
2. Yuki Takahashi - Humangest Racing 1'25.151
3. Héctor Barberá - Fortuna Aprilia 1'25.160
4. Roberto Locatelli - Team Toth 1'25.256
5. Alex De Angelis - Master MVA Aspar 1'25.301
6. Hiroshi Aoyama - Red Bull KTM 1'25.377
7. Anthony West - Kiefer Bos Castrol 1'25.554
8. Andrea Dovizioso - Humangest Racing 1'25.567
9. Marco Simoncelli - Metis Gilera 1'25.792
10. Shuhei Aoyama - Repsol Honda 1'25.813


Other updates you may be interested in ›