New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Grand Prix racing numbers

Grand Prix racing numbers

Grand Prix racing numbers

51 - Valentino Rossi is currently 51 points behind championship leader Nicky Hayden. Only one rider has ever gone on to win the premier-class title after being so far back, Wayne Rainey in 1992 when he trailed Mick Doohan by 65 points with five races of the year remaining, but went on to claim the title after Doohan suffered serious injuries which resulted in him missing several GPs.

36 – The total number of Grand Prix events held at Brno. Eighteen were held on the previous closed road circuit and eighteen on the current circuit, which was first used in 1987.

12 – The number of times Alex de Angelis has finished on the podium in the 250cc class without having tasted victory. Only one rider has had more podium finishes in the 250cc class without winning a race, Heinz Rosner, who finshed in the top three 13 times in the mid 1960's riding MZ factory machines.

7 - Max Biaggi is the most successful Grand Prix rider at the current Brno circuit, having won on 7 occasions; 4 times in the 250cc class and 3 in the premier-class.


Other updates you may be interested in ›