Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Second day on track for 250cc riders

Second day on track for 250cc riders

Second day on track for 250cc riders

With Alex de Angelis leaving the scene of his first 250cc triumph after one day of testing, there was one less familiar face in the lineup for day two at the Ricardo Tormo Circuit.

Newly promoted 125cc riders such as Alvaro Bautista, Mika Kallio and Thomas Luthi were all on track, but it was Hiroshi Aoyama who clocked the fastest time of the session with a 1'35.9 lap on his Red Bull KTM. Despite suffering another light crash in his first 250cc test, Bautista was pleased with his progress on the quarter litre bike.

"I had a problem with the front suspension, but it's normal to crash at the start. I feel good on the bike and there is so much power that it is fun, but you have to be aware of the reactions. At the moment I'm not too worried about times, but I have to say that to be consistently under 1'37 isn't bad."

Unofficial Times

1.- Hiroshi Aoyama KTM 1.35.9 84 laps
2.- Álex Debón Aprilia 1.36.3 61 laps
3.- Mika Kallio KTM 1.36.3 73 laps
4.- Thomas Luthi Honda 1.36.4 52 laps
5.- Andrea Dovizioso Honda 1.36.6 64 laps
6.- Álvaro Bautista Aprilia 1.36.8 71 laps
7.- Karel Abraham Aprilia 1.38.0 34 laps
8.- Pablo Nieto Honda 1.38.0 35 laps
10.- Imre Toth Aprilia 1.38.0 53 laps.

250cc, 2006

Other updates you may be interested in ›