New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Racing Numbers for the A-Style TT Assen

Racing Numbers for the A-Style TT Assen

As MotoGP returns to the permanent calendar fixture of the A-Style TT Assen, one of this season´s ever-presents is back for another round: The MotoGP Racing Numbers.

452 - A total of 452 Grand Prix races separated the previous British 125cc win by Chas Mortimer in Spain in 1973 and Scott Redding´s victory at Donington.

33 years - On the day of the A-Style TT Assen it will be 33 years to the day since Barry Sheene took his first 500cc Grand Prix victory, clinched by passing Giacomo Agostini coming out of the final corner. The two riders were so close when crossing the finishing line that they were accredited with the same time.

16 - Michelin riders have won the last sixteen premier class races at Assen. The last non-Michelin win was Kevin Schwantz in 1991, riding a Suzuki on Dunlop tyres.

6 - Assen is one of just six circuits on this year´s calendar where Ducati have not yet had a MotoGP win. The others are Estoril, Mugello, Le Mans, Sachsenring and Indianapolis -which is being used for the first time this year.


Other updates you may be interested in ›