New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

250cc Sunday Guide

250cc Sunday Guide

Statistics for the 250cc Red Bull Indianapolis Grand Prix.

-Dunlop are scheduled to take their 200th consecutive victory in the 250cc class. The last non-Dunlop win in the class was Tetsuya Harada´s victory at the Indonesian GP in 1996.

-Marco Simoncelli starts from pole for the fourth time in 2008. He has had three podium finishes, including one win, from his three previous poles this year.

-Hector Barbera is starting from the front row for the eighth successive race.

-Mika Kallio starts from his best grid position since he was 3rd on the grid in China – a race he went on to win.

-Alex Debon, who is making his 120th GP start, has qualified on the front row for the 7th time in 2008.

Alvaro Bautista has finished on the podium at the last six successive races.


Other updates you may be interested in ›