New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Aragón racing numbers

Aragón racing numbers

Some stats and facts as Round 13, the Gran Premio A-Style de Aragón, approaches.

59 – With Dani Pedrosa’s victory at Misano, Honda and Yamaha have taken exactly the same number of victories during the four-stroke MotoGP era; each manufacturer has had 59 MotoGP wins.

34 years – On race day at Aragón it will be exactly 34 years since the Montjuïc Park circuit in Barcelona was last used for a Grand Prix event.

12 – Both Dani Pedrosa and Jorge Lorenzo have had 12 MotoGP victories. One more victory for either rider will give them the same number of premier class wins as Randy Mamola and Max Biaggi, who are the two riders with most premier class wins without winning the world title.

12 – At Misano, Jorge Lorenzo became only the fourth rider of all-time to finish on the podium at the opening 12 GP races of the year in the premier class; the other riders to have done this are Wayne Rainey, Mick Doohan and Valentino Rossi.

8 – The victory by Marc Márquez at Misano was the eighth victory of the year in the 125cc class by Derbi riders. If one of the Derbi riders takes the race win at Aragón then it will equal the highest number of wins achieved in a single season (1988) by Derbi in the 125cc class.

3 – The last three MotoGP races held in Spain have been won by Spanish riders; Dani Pedrosa at the final race of last year at the Ricardo Tormo circuit in Valencia, and Jorge Lorenzo at Jerez and Catalunya this year.

2 – Just two riders have scored points at every event so far in 2010 across all three Grand Prix classes: Jorge Lorenzo in MotoGP and Toni Elías in Moto2.


Other updates you may be interested in ›