New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Provisional 25-rider Red Bull Rookies list for 2011

Provisional 25-rider Red Bull Rookies list for 2011

Fourteen riders have been invited to join the 2011 Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup, along with 11 youngsters retained from this year’s competition.

Three days of intense track action at Monteblanco in southern Spain has resulted in 14 riders being invited to join the 2011 Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup. Riders from across the globe, from the Americas to South Africa, New Zealand and Malaysia to all over Europe had taken the Road to Rookies Cup and congregated for a fabulous experience in beautiful sunshine. The list includes riders from 15 nations from all continents.

On a track little used for racing a short circuit was employed for the first two days so that everyone had a good opportunity to get to know both the track and the machines. With 50 riders running on each of the first two days the best 47 were then chosen to ride again on the third day using a longer circuit variation.

With few falls a great atmosphere and enormous amount of fun spanned the event. Unfortunately not all can join the Cup and there were obviously disappointments beyond the invited 14 and five reserves.

These riders will join the 11 riders retained from this year's Rookies Cup field making it a 25-rider provisional grid for 2011.

Invited Riders from the Selection Event:

Willi Albert (GER)
Lorenzo Baldassarri (ITA)
Scott Deroue (NED)
Max Enderlein (GER)
Aaron Espana (ESP)
Amirul Hafiq (MYS)
Andrea Migno (ITA)
Joakim Niemi (FIN)
Javier Orellana (GBR)
Ivo Paixao (POR)
Joe Roberts (USA)
Kyle Ryde (GBR)
Lukas Trautmann (AUT)
Stefano Valtulini (ITA)

Reserve Riders:
Kevin Argino (ITA)
Max Fritzsch (GER)
Jorge Martin (ESP)
Renald Castillon (FRA)
Matthew Davies (AUS)

Provisional 2011 Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup Entry List:

5 Philipp Oettl (GER)
7 Lorenzo Baldassari (ITA)
8 Amirul Hafiq (MYS)
16 Andrea Migno (ITA)
17 Antonio Chiari (BRA)
18 James Flitcroft (GBR)
22 Aaron Espana (ESP)
23 Niccolo Antonelli (ITA)
25 Willi Albert (GER)
26 Deni Cudic (AUT)
27 Joe Roberts (USA)
34 Xavier Pinsach (ESP)
32 Max Enderlein (GER)
41 Brad Binder (RSA)
43 Stefano Valtulini (ITA)
47 Tomas Vavrous (CZE)
61 Arthur Sissis (AUS)
66 Florian Alt (GER)
67 Joakim Niemi (FIN)
69 Javier Orellana (GBR)
77 Kyle Ryde (GBR)
75 Ivo Paixao (POR)
89 Alan Techer (FRA)
95 Scott Deroue (NED)
99 Lukas Trautmann (AUT)

MotoGP, 2010

Other updates you may be interested in ›