Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Honda close in on 100th win in MotoGP™

The win by Marc Marquez at Mugello marked the 99th victory for Honda in the four-stroke era of MotoGP™ - which was introduced as the premier-class of Grand Prix racing in 2002, replacing the 500cc category.

To date, 212 MotoGP races have taken place and the number of wins by each manufacturer is as follows:

Honda: 99
Yamaha: 81
Ducati: 31
Suzuki: 1


In total, 13 different riders have provided Honda with a MotoGP victory. The following list shows the number of wins each rider has contributed to the total:

25 – Dani Pedrosa
20 – Valentino Rossi
15 – Casey Stoner
12 – Marc Marquez
8 – Sete Gibernau
5 – Marco Melandri
3 – Nicky Hayden, Max Biaggi, Alex Barros
2 – Makoto Tamada
1 – Tohru Ukawa, Toni Elias, Andrea Dovizioso

MotoGP, 2014, Repsol Honda Team

Other updates you may be interested in ›