New to motogp.com?Register here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Tissot Australian Grand Prix time schedule

Tissot Australian Grand Prix time schedule

Australia’s significant time difference to many other parts of the world and a slightly different Grand Prix schedule to usual - in terms of local time - mean it’s worth checking the session times for this weekend’s Tissot Australian Grand Prix time in advance.

The first free practice sessions on Friday and Saturday will start at 10am, an hour later than the usual schedule.

As Australia's time zone is GMT + 11, this means that in Europe the Friday practice sessions will begin at 1.00am CET (Central European Time), while on the east coast of the United States that will be at 7pm EDT (Eastern Daylight Time) on the evening of Thursday 16th October.

The same time differences apply to the free practice and qualifying sessions on Saturday. The MotoGP ™ Q2 session will be held on Saturday at 3.35pm, which is equivalent to 6.35am CET and 12.35am EDT.

Another key point to note is that Sunday’s races will all start an hour later than is customary at European Grands Prix (in terms of local time).

Category         Local time       CET                 EDT

Moto3™          1pm                4am                10pm (Saturday 18th)

Moto2™          2.20pm           5.20am           11.20pm (Saturday 18th)

MotoGP™        4pm                7am               1am       

 

Tags:
MotoGP, 2014, TISSOT AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX

Other updates you may be interested in ›