Power Electronics Aspar


Open more news

Hiroshi Aoyama completes Power Electronics Aspar 2014 line-up

Sunday, 10, November 2013

Hiroshi Aoyama will line up alongside 2006 MotoGP™ World Champion Nicky Hayden with Power Electronics Aspar in the premier class next year.

read more »

Power Electronics Aspar Information:

The Aspar Team was initially set up by four-time World Champion Jorge Martínez to support his own racing efforts, however since his retirement in 1997 the team has gone on to even greater things in the lower cylinder categories. Winning races and challenging for the championship has become part of the team’s fabric. They continued that theme last year, by finishing with the top two riders in the CRT classification, and the intriguing battles between team-mates Espargaró and De Puniet will undoubtedly continue into 2013.


  • Jorge Martinez ‘Aspar’CEO
  • Gino Borsoi Team Manager

Aleix Espargaro's Crew

  • Mauro Noccioli Chief Mechanic
  • Matthew Casey Data Engineer
  • Salvador FrancoMechanic
  • Denis Pazzaglini Mechanic
  • Jordi Cunill Mechanic
  • Oscar Grau Mechanic Assistant

Randy de Puniet's Crew

  • Andrea OrlandiChief Mechanic
  • Davide TagliatestaData Engineer
  • Miguel Angel Gallego Mechanic
  • Juan Manuel Alcañiz Mechanic
  • Ignacio CabezaMechanic
  • Salvador Moraleda Mechanic Assistant
  • Bike Info
  • Bike Aprilia ART
  • Engine 999cc Water-cooled, four-stroke engine with four cylinders (65°) and four valves per cylinder
  • Power Over 230 hp
  • Top Speed Over 330 km/h
  • Chassis ART Aluminium frame
  • Suspension
  • Front Öhlins inverted 48mm front forks
  • Rear Öhlins rear shock absorber
  • Brakes
  • Front Two 320mm carbon front discs with four-piston callipers (Brembo)
  • Rear Single stainless steel disc (Brembo)