Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Moto2 provides exceptional 2010 grid

Moto2 provides exceptional 2010 grid

The provisional entry list for the first season of the new intermediate category has four World Champions and a host of talent amongst it.

The Moto2 category will not only give motorcycling fans the opportunity to see the development of a set of new prototypes in their debut season, but also a range of highly talented riders.

Amongst the 39 riders named in the provisional entry list for the inaugural Moto2 World Championship this year are four 125cc World Champions; Thomas Lüthi (2005), Gabor Talmacsi (2007), Mike di Meglio (2008) and Julián Simón (2009). Accompanying them are four riders who have taken runner-up honours on the World Championship stage; Fonsi Nieto (250cc in 2002), Roberto Rolfo (250cc in 2003), Alex de Angelis (125 cc in 2003) and Héctor Faubel (125cc in 2007).

Also part of the field will be six riders with experience of the premier class, in Toni Elías, De Angelis, Niccolò Canepa, Yuki Takahashi, Talmacsi and Rolfo.

And contesting the Championship will be 17 riders who have won a Grand Prix, with a total of 79 victories between them; Toni Elías (10), Mattia Pasini (10), Gabor Talmacsi (9), Julián Simón (8), Héctor Faubel (7), Mike di Meglio (5), Thomas Lüthi (5), Fonsi Nieto (5), Andrea Iannone (4), Sergio Gadea (3), Roberto Rolfo (3), Stefan Bradl (2), Alex Debón (2), Lukas Pesek (2), Yuki Takahashi (2), Alex de Angelis (1) and Scott Redding (1).

Moto2, 2010

Other updates you may be interested in ›