Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Vito Ippolito re-elected as FIM President

Vito Ippolito re-elected as FIM President

On Tuesday at the 2010 FIM Congress in Macau, China, Vito Ippolito was re-elected for a second term of four years.

A historical number of 98 Federations out of 101 attended the FIM General Assembly on Tuesday October 19th at the Venetian Hotel in Macau, China.

The members of the FIM General Assembly elected Mr Vito Ippolito (Venezuela) for a second term of four years by 55 votes versus 41 votes cast for his opponent, Mr Jean-Pierre Mougin.

The FIM General Assembly also elected Nasser Khalifa Al Atya (Qatar), Jorge Viegas (Portugal) and David White (Australia) as FIM Vice-Presidents. David Francis (United Kingdom) and Stig Klemetz (Sweden) were elected as Internal Auditors. All the mandates are for 4 years.

Vito Ippolito declared: “I am very pleased with this victory which is more a collective victory of the Federations and the people who have worked hard on the elaboration of the strategic plan and the new governance for the last four years. It is a collective work conducted with transparency and high motivation. We will continue to build altogether the FIM destiny.”

MotoGP, 2010

Other updates you may be interested in ›