Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

All star line up at the Monza Rally Show

All star line up at the Monza Rally Show

The 2011 edition of this classis race on four wheels, held November 24-27 at the Monza circuit, will have an extraordinary line up of participants and will include a tribute to Marco Simoncelli.

The Monza Rally Show that begins this week at the historic Italian circuit includes a spectacular list of participants that includes 8 World Rally champions, 5 European Rally champions, an IRC Rally title holder, 11 champions from the Italian Rally series, 10 World motorcycling title champions and 3 title winners of the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Among the four wheel professionals are Sebastien Loeb (8 times World Rally Champion), Dani Sordo, winner of the 2010 edition of the World Rally event, and Dindo Capello, one of the stars of the 24 Hours of Le Mans. The representation of MotoGP riders is also evident with registered drivers including Valentino Rossi, Andrea Dovizioso, Claudio Corti and Andrea Iannone, plus several journalists who ordinarily follow the MotoGP World Championship.

In addition, the Automobile Club of Milan and the Monza Autodrome will dedicate the Master Show, the most spectacular race of Monza Rally Show, to the late Italian star Marco Simoncelli. The 2011 edition of this race is named the Master Show- Marco Simoncelli Trophy in honor of the memory of the MotoGP rider who participated in this race several times, repeatedly demonstrating his passion for rally car racing.

"With this decision, we want to tribute a recent competitor of this event - an extraordinary champion whose absence leaves a great void in the world of racing," stated Geronimo La Russa, vice president of the Automobile Club of Milan.

MotoGP, 2011

Other updates you may be interested in ›