Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Remembering the 125 class: 2008

Remembering the 125 class: 2008 recalls the most memorable and exciting races of the last 20 years in the historical 125cc category.’s special section commemorating the retired 125cc class at the end of the category’s historical run continues with a look at 2008. Mike di Meglio gave the Ajo team the Championship title, ahead of the two rivals Simone Corsi and Gabor Talmacsi.

Today’s selection is the first race contested at the historical Indianapolis circuit. The winner was Nico Terol, a name that a few years later would go down in history as the final crown taker of the 125 class.

Moto3, 2012

Other updates you may be interested in ›