Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

The new guys - 2013 Rookies Cup Selection at Monteblanco

 The new guys - 2013 Rookies Cup Selection at Monteblanco

The excitement of Aragon's fabulous double race weekend has barely cooled and already we are looking towards the 2013 edition of the Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup and the Selection Event at Monteblanco in Spain on October 9th, 10th and 11th.

Not only is the development of the Rookies version of the Moto3 KTM well in hand and a testing schedule planned but those who will ride the exciting new machine are about to be chosen.


Analysing the long list of online applicants gets more difficult every year but once again the selection committee have parred it down to 106 teenagers who are invited from all over the world to show their skills at Monteblanco. The venue was as always kept secret until the last practical moment and from that time until the event no testing is allowed by applicants.


The circuit offers a variety of layouts that will allow the riders to show their skills on the 125cc Metrakits used for the event. The applicant list is split into two groups with half being on track on the first day and half on the second. The best from each day are invited to ride again on the third day.


At the end of the 3rd day between 10 and 14 riders will be invited to join the 10 to 14 who are staying in the Cup from the 2012 entry. The combination will make up the 24 Rookies that line up for the 2013 season.


The members of the Selection Committee for the event are Gustl Auinger, Harald Bartol, Peter Clifford and Daniel Ribalta.


Invited Applicants:

rnTomas Cassano, Argentina

Troy Guenther, Australia

Nicholas Liminton, Australia

Tayla Relph, Australia

Olly Simpson, Australia

Lawson Walters, Australia

Kevin Rofner, Austria

Loris Cresson, Belgium

Angelo Licciardi, Belgium

Michael Verbrugghe, Belgium

Tomas Casas, Canada

Stacey Nesbitt, Canada

Eden O'Shell, Canada

Michal Kolek, Czech Republic

Romana Tomasková, Czech Republic

Angel Daniel Toribio Genao, Dominican Republic

Wayne Reyne Veras Rodriguez, Dominican Republic

Hannes Soomer, Estonia

Sami Laaksonen, Finland

Felix Nässi, Finland

Robin Anne, France

Maximilien Bau, France

Enzo Boulom, France

Karl Croix, France

Valentin Grimoux, France

Pierre Langlois, France

Corentin Perolari, France

Felix Peron, France

Martin Renaudin, France

Alex Börner, Germany

Philipp Freitag, Germany

Jonas Geitner, Germany

Michael Gerstacker, Germany

Klaus Heidel, Germany

Nicolai Kraft, Germany

Aris Michail, Germany

Imanuel Putra Pratna, Indonesia

Kevin Arduini, Italy

Axel Bassani, Italy

Enea Bastianini, Italy

Nicolò Jarod Bulega, Italy

Cristiano Carpi, Italy

Matteo Ciprietti, Italy

Riccardo Filippini, Italy

Lorenzo Gabellini, Italy

Andrea Locatelli, Italy

Cecilia Masoni, Italy

Nicodemo Matturro, Italy

Damiano Mencarelli, Italy

Fausto Mincione, Italy

Manuel Pagliani, Italy

Agostino Santoro, Italy

Mario Tocca, Italy

Lorenzo Villamagna, Italy

Yuhta Amano, Japan

Ryuya Kanayama, Japan

Soushi Mihara, Japan

Bo Bendsneyder, Netherlands

Vasco Van der Valk, Netherlands

Tyler Lincoln, New Zealand

Ammar Khalid, Pakistan

Dominik Stefanowski, Poland

David Ferreira, Portugal

Makar Yurchenko, Russian Federation

Andrea Zanotti, San Marino

Azhar Mohd Noor, Singapore

Blaze Baker, South Africa

Darryn Binder, South Africa

Sylvano De Aguiar, South Africa

Aron Canet, Spain

Ferran Cardus González, Spain

Illan fernandez, Spain

Augusto Fernandez, Spain

Hector Garzo Vicent, Spain

Oscar Gutierrez Iglesias, Spain

Joan Mir Mayrata, Spain

Marc Miralles Gonzalez, Spain

Francesc Perez Casas, Spain

Miquel Pons Payeras, Spain

Borja Quero Martinez, Spain

Gerard Riu Malé, Spain

Daniel Saez Gutierrez, Spain

Bartolomé Sanchez Pérez, Spain

Sara Sanchez Tamayo, Spain

David Sanchis Martinez, Spain

Pedro Soler Donat, Spain

Jesper Pellijeff, Sweden

Harun Cabuk, Turkey

Toprak Razgatlioglu, Turkey

Callum Bey, United Kingdom

Joe Francis, United Kingdom

Stefan Hill, United Kingdom

Aaron Maxfield, United Kingdom

Conor Parkhill, United Kingdom

Lewis Rollo, United Kingdom

Ross Simpson, United Kingdom

Sam Smith, United Kingdom

Taz Taylor, United Kingdom

Ryan Watson, United Kingdom

Anthony Alonso, United States

Brandon Altmeyer, United States

Alex Caldwell Wisdom, United States

Palmer Kling, United States

Jay Newton, United States

Casey Tobolewski, United States

Jayson Uribe, United States


MotoGP, 2012

Other updates you may be interested in ›