Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup calendar released for 2014

Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup calendar released for 2014

Coming straight at you for 2014 is the eighth running of the Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup. Another blindingly hot series of 14 races at the top eight Grand Prix circuits around Europe.

Starting with the Spanish Grand Prix at Jerez on May 3-4, the series takes in the electric atmosphere of the Italian Grand Prix at Mugello once more after an absence of three seasons before the usual run through the Netherlands, Germany, the Czech Republic, Great Britain and San Marino before ending the year back in Spain again with the Grand Prix of Aragón on September 20-21.

The two Italian events feature just a single Rookies Cup race while the remaining six are doubles, creating a total of 14. The 24 Rookies will first ride their KTM RC 250 Rs in the three-day pre-season test at Aragón on April 16th, 17th and 19th.

Provisional Rookies Cup calendar of 2014:

May 3-4 – Jerez – Spain

May 31 – Mugello – Italy

June 27-28 – Assen – Netherlands

July 12-13 – Sachsenring – Germany

August 16-17 – Brno – Czech Republic

August 30-31 – Silverstone – Great Britain

September 13 – Misano – San Marino

September 20-21 – Aragón – Spain

MotoGP, 2014

Other updates you may be interested in ›