Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Round nine pole goes to Aegerter

Round nine pole goes to Aegerter

The Saturday afternoon qualifying action at the eni Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland was completed with Dominique Aegerter taking Moto2™ pole, just ahead of Mika Kallio and Esteve Rabat on the front row.

Aegerter (Technomag carXpert) achieved his first ever pole by registering a hot lap of 1’24.761 late in the session, the Swiss rider qualifying just in front of Marc VDS Racing Team pair Kallio and Rabat.

An improvement from 2013 Sachsenring winner Jordi Torres (Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2) gave him his best grid slot of the year in fourth, with Franco Morbidelli (Italtrans Racing Team) and Simone Corsi (NGM Forward Racing) joining him on row two.

Johann Zarco (AirAsia Caterham Moto Racing), Thomas Luthi (Interwetten Paddock Moto2) and Alex De Angelis (Tasca Racing Moto2) were the trio to qualify on the third row, whilst Randy Krummenacher (IodaRacing Project) will head row four as he completed the QP top ten.

Tetsuta Nagashima (Teluru Team JiR Webike), Louis Rossi (SAG Team) and Marcel Schrotter (Tech 3) all crashed in the session but were all unhurt.

Full Moto2 QP Sachsenring results.

Moto2, 2014, eni MOTORRAD GRAND PRIX DEUTSCHLAND, QP, Dominique Aegerter, Technomag carXpert

Other updates you may be interested in ›