Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Aragon to host 100th Moto2™ race

Aragon to host 100th Moto2™ race

The Moto2™ race at Aragon will be the 100th Moto2™ race to take place since it was introduced as replacement for the 250cc class.

Below are some facts and statistics from the ninety-nine Moto2™ races that have taken place so far:

  • The only rider to have started all ninety-nine Moto2™ races that have taken place is Dominique Aegerter. Anthony West has missed just one Moto2™ race and Tom Luthi has missed two.

  • A total of twenty-six different riders have stood on the top step of the podium in the Moto2™ class.

  • The rider with most Moto2™ wins, with sixteen, is Marc Marquez, followed by Tito Rabat with 11 wins, Pol Espargaro – 10 wins, Andrea Iannone – 8 wins, Toni Elias – 7 wins, and Johann Zarco – 6 wins.

  • A total of forty-two different riders have finished on the podium in the Moto2™ class.

  • Tito Rabat is the rider with most Moto2™ podium finishes, with thirty-one. Next along are; Tom Luthi – 27, Marc Marquez – 25, Pol Espargaro – 23, Andrea Iannone – 19 and Johann Zarco – 18.

  • The Moto2™ winners have come from twelve different nations: Spain - 53, Italy – 10, France, Germany – 7, Switzerland – 6, Finland, Britain – 4, San Marino – 3, Japan – 2, Australia, Belgium, Czech – 1.

  • Twenty-six different riders start have from pole position in the Moto2™ class. The three riders with most the Moto2™ poles are: Tito Rabat, Marc Marquez and Pol Espargaro, all who have been on pole fourteen times in Moto2™.

  • Kalex are the most successful chassis manufacturer in the Moto2™ class with forty-seven wins. Other manufacturers who have taken Moto2™ wins are: Suter (32 wins), Moriwaki (8), Speed Up (7), FTR (2), Motobi (2), Tech3 (1).


Other updates you may be interested in ›