Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

#StatAttack: Who won last year’s Malaysian GP Moto3™ race?

#StatAttack: Who won last year’s Malaysian GP Moto3™ race?

All of the crucial Moto3™ stats and figures you need to impress your friends ahead of the Shell Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix.

This is the 25th motorcycle grand prix event to be held in Malaysia and below are some facts and statistics about GP racing in Malaysia:

  • Danny Kent finished fourth last year in Sepang, just eight-tenths of a second behind race winner Efren Vazquez.
  • Miguel Oliveira finished third and set a Moto3™ lap record two years ago at Sepang. Last year in Malaysia he crashed at Turn 13 on the first lap.
  • Efren Vazquez won the Moto3™ race in Malaysia last year, the second of his two wins achieved during the 2014 season.
  • John McPhee qualified in second place on the grid last year in Malaysia and then crashed out on the final lap when battling with the leading group of riders.


Moto3, 2015, SHELL MALAYSIA MOTORCYCLE GRAND PRIX, #StatAttack, #MalaysianGP

Other updates you may be interested in ›