Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase
18 days ago

ADAC Northern Europe Cup: countdown to season two!

...and that chance to line up in the FIM CEV Repsol up for grabs

Tags 2017

The second season of the ADAC Northern Europe Cup is fast approaching. After an exciting first year, the 2017 season promises even more thrills and spills as evidenced by the large international field of participants and a varied calendar. In addition, there are attractive prizes and a support pool on offer to help pave the way to an international career for the 29 riders involved.

As in 2016, the 29 riders will compete against each other in the Standard and GP class. Among them will be reigning ADAC NEC Standard class champion Dirk Geiger (14, GER) and the 2016 ADAC Junior Cup powered by KTM champion, Mate Laczko (14, HUN). Both riders will contest the Standard class. Riders from nine different countries - Germany, the Netherlands, Denmark, Hungary, the UK, the Czech Republic, Belgium, Austria and Angola - are also in the line-up.

Season kicks off with official practice

The 2017 season will open with a practice session from April 8th to 11th at Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli near the Italian Adriatic coast, where all those taking part will be able to post their first laps of 2017 at the 4,266-kilometre circuit.

The ADAC NEC riders will compete at the Dutch Grand Prix circuit in Assen under the banner of the Superbike World Championship just a few weeks later (28th - 30th April) before heading to the Motorsport Arena Oschersleben for the second and third rounds of the season (19th - 21st May). On the following weekend of 26th - 28th May, riders will travel directly to the UK where they will again contest two races within the context of the World Superbike at Donington Park.

The German Grand Prix at the Sachsenring from 30th June to 2nd July will be one of the absolute highlights in a season full of highlights. The ADAC NEC teams and riders will then join the MotoGP stars at Brno, Czech Republic 4th - 6th August before contesting two meetings, both featuring two races, at the British Superbike Championship in Silverstone (8th - 10th September) and Assen (29th September to 1st October).
The season never ends

In collaboration with MotoGP™ rights owner Dorna Sports, two young talents from the ADAC NEC will be given the chance to compete in the FIM Moto3™ Junior World Championship at the Spanish racetracks of Aragon and Valencia. Using highly competitive KTM motorcycles, the best two ADAC NEC riders will get the chance to ride for tried and tested world championship team Kiefer Racing and prove their skill to Dorna Sports and world championship team bosses.

Apart from being given this unique opportunity to contest the FIM Moto3™ Junior World Championship, the ADAC NEC riders in the Standard class can earn top prize money and a share in a promotion pool. To this end, Honda as manufacturer of the standard engine units will donate 14,800 euros to the Standard class. Intact Battery Power and Liqui Moly are to contribute 10,000 euros in support to the best riders while MRA will again act as partners to the ADAC NEC in 2017 and also help promote riders.
The schedule of the 2017 ADAC Northern Europe Cup 

08/04/17 - 11/04/17 Misano, ITA Practice
28/04/17 - 30/04/17 Assen, NL World Superbike
19/05/17 - 21/05/17 Oschersleben Endurance World Championship (2 races)
26/05/17 - 28/05/17 Donington Park World Superbike (2 races)
30/06/17 - 02/07/17 Sachsenring MotoGP
04/08/17 - 06/08/17 Brünn, CZE MotoGP
08/09/17 - 10/09/17 Silverstone British Superbike Championship (2 races)
29/09/17 - 01/10/17 Assen, NL British Superbike Championship (2 races)

List of competitors - 2017 ADAC Northern Europe Cup

1 Dirk Geiger GER
3 Toni Erhard GER
6 Jeffrey Buis NED
11 Lotte Uhre DEN
14 Mate Laczko HUN
22 Marie Mende GER
24 Shane Faber GBR
33 Rick Dunnik NED
37 Paul Fröde GER
43 Simon Jespersen DEN
45 Leon Orgis GER
46 Tino Hole DEN
48 Marvin Siebdrath GER
49 Philipp Freitag GER
52 Oliver König CZE
53 Petr Svoboda CZE
54 Lukas Falck DEN
65 Filip Rehacek CZE
66 Dion Otten NED
91 Patrick Eckert GER
95 Luca De Vleeschauwer BEL
7 Tim Georgi GER
17 Ruben Bijman NED
19 Sasha de Vits BEL
23 Nelson Teixeira AGO
41 Jan-Ole Jähnig GER
44 Kevin Orgis GER
61 Ernst Dubbink NED
93 Walid Khan Soppe NED


HRC - Honda Racing Corporation
Update on Marc Marquez

6 months ago

Update on Marc Marquez