Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

#StatAttack: Moto3™ in Montmelo

Some facts on the lightweight class ahead of the Catalan GP

- Andrea Migno (Sky Racing Team VR46) won his first grand prix race in Mugello and became the second Italian rider to do so at this track since the introduction of the Moto3™ category in 2012, along with Romano Fenati in 2014.

-  Migno become the fifth Italian rider to win a Moto3™ race and the 24th Moto3™ winner overall.

- Migno’s best result in Catalunya is 18th, from 14th on the grid last year.

- Second across the line in Mugello, Fabio Di Giannantonio (Del Conca Gresini Moto3) equaled his best result so far in Moto3™. With six podium finishes in Moto3™, he will be aiming to equal Joan Mir (Leopard Racing) and Francesco Bagnaia with seven. He crossed the line in ninth last year in Barcelona in what was his rookie year.

- Last year’s Moto3™ runner-up Enea Bastianini (Estrella Galicia 0,0) is the only rider on the current grid who has stood on the podium at this track with two second places (2014-2015) and a third place (2016). He started from pole position at Catalunya in 2015, the first of his career.

- Mugello was the first time that Juanfran Guevara (RBA BOE Racing Team) has stood on the podium, in 78 Grand Prix starts. His best result in Barcelona was last year, when he crossed the line in 13th. 

- Darryn Binder (Platinum Bay Real Estate) finished fourth in Mugello, equaling the best result of his Grand Prix career after Australia last year. He crossed the line in twelfth last year in Barcelona, his best result at the time.

- KTM won at Mugello for the first time of the season. This is also the first time this year that Honda have not filled all three places on the Moto3™ podium.

- In the last five Catalunya Grands Prix, KTM has won only once, with Luis Salom back in 2013.

- Honda riders have won the Moto3™ race at the Catalan GP for the last three years. Jorge Navarro’s win last year ended a run of 25 successive Moto3™ races without a Spanish winner, which began after Efren Vazquez won in Malaysia in 2014.