Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Moto3™: Sunday Guide

Some stats on the fastest in the smaller class

- Enea Bastianini (Estrella Galicia 0,0) has qualified on pole position for the eighth time in his career and for the second time at Misano. He took his first Moto3™ win at this track two years ago, and had taken pole position. He has not won since Motegi last season.

- This is the eleventh Moto3™ pole position for a Honda rider this year.

- Jorge Martín (Del Conca Gresini Moto3) will start from the first row for the seventh time this year and the ninth time in his career – trailing one behind Efrén Vázquez, who has ten. He will be aiming to win for the first time, in his 45th Grand Prix start.

- Third place in qualifying is Championship leader Joan Mir (Leopard Racing), his fifth front row of the year. Of his eight Grand Prix wins, only two were from the front row (Germany 2017 and Austria 2016).

- Fabio Di Giannantonio (Del Conca Gresini Moto3) will head the second row, his best qualifying place since he was third on the grid at Mugello earlier this year. There, he crossed the line second - equalling his best Grand Prix result yet.

- Romano Fenati (Marinelli Rivacold Snipers) was fifth fastest qualifier, equalling his qualifying result from his last participation at the San Marino GP in 2015. His best race result at Misano is third place - back in his rookie year in 2012.

- Marco Bezzecchi (CIP) has qualified in 14th, which is his best qualifying since he was fifth in Assen this season. It’s also the best dry weather qualifying result for a Mahindra rider since Lorenzo Dalla Porta was 12th in Barcelona earlier this year.