Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase
News
15 days ago
By motogp.com

Nicky Hayden's funeral set for Monday and streamed live

The 'Kentucky Kid' will be laid to rest at Saint Stephen Cathedral, with the event streamed live on Facebook

Nicky Hayden's funeral is set to take place on Monday 29th May in his hometown of Owensboro, Kentucky. The service will be held at noon at St. Stephen Cathedral, and will be streamed live on Nicky’s Facebook fan page. Those wishing to make donations can contribute to the Nicky Hayden Memorial Fund set up by his family, which helps local children in the community Nicky loved.

The live stream of the funeral will begin between 11:30 and 11:45am CDT, with the ceremony set to begin at 12:00 CDT - 19:00 CEST - 18:00 BST.