Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

MotoGP entry list for Valencia IRTA test

MotoGP entry list for Valencia IRTA test

A total of seventeen riders will take part in the MotoGP IRTA tests in Valencia on the 15, 16 and 17 February. A surprise name on the entry list is that of American star John Kocinski, test rider for the 4 stroke Yamaha M1.

Kocinski will be joined by full time M1 pilots Max Biaggi and Carlos Checa, whilst Regis Laconi will also take part on the 3 cylinder Aprilia as the 4 stroke machines come face to face with their 2 stroke opposition for the first time. Honda RC211V riders Valentino Rossi and Tohru Ukawa miss the test after lapping in Sepang this weekend whilst Suzuki pair Kenny Roberts and Sete Gibernau will be testing at the Eastern Creek circuit in Australia later this week.

Max Biaggi (Marlboro Yamaha Team)
Alex Barros (West Honda Pons)
Norick Abe (Repsol-YPF Yamaha D´Antín)
Carlos Checa (Marlboro Yamaha Team)
Garry McCoy (Red Bull Yamaha WCM)
Nobuatsu Aoki (Proton Team KR)
Jurgen VD Goorbergh (Kanemoto Racing)
Oliver Jacque (Gauloises Yamaha Tech 3)
John Hopkins (Red Bull Yamaha WCM)
Alex Crivillé (Repsol-YPF Yamaha D´Antín)
Tetsuya Harada (Hardwick Racing)
Regis Laconi (MS Aprilia Racing)
Shinya Nakano (Gauloises Yamaha Tech 3)
Loris Capirossi (West Honda Pons)
Daijiro Katoh (Fortuna Honda Gresini)
Jeremy McWilliams (Proton Team KR)

500cc, 2001

Other updates you may be interested in ›