New to here

Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Gran Premio bwin de España racing numbers

Gran Premio bwin de España racing numbers

Get a head start with MotoGP™ stats and figures about the upcoming Gran Premio bwin de España in Jerez.

150 - Alvaro Bautista will be making his 150th Grand Prix start at Jerez. Following the opening race of the year in Qatar, Bautista has made 33 starts in MotoGP, 49 in the 250cc class and 67 in the 125cc class.

150 – At the Spanish GP, Thomas Luthi is scheduled to make his 150th Grand Prix start. This includes 67 starts in the 125cc class, 47 in the 250cc class and 35 in the Moto2 class following the Qatar GP.

100 – At the Spanish Grand Prix, Dani Pedrosa is scheduled to make his 100th start in the MotoGP class. He will become the fourth Spanish rider to reach the milestone of 100 starts in the premier-class, along with Carlos Checa, Sete Gibernau and Alex Criville.

77 - A total of 77 Grand Prix races for solo motorcycles have been held at the Jerez circuit as follows: MotoGP – 10, 500cc – 15, 250cc – 23, Moto2 – 2, 125cc – 24, 80cc – 3.

26 - This will be the 26th successive year that a Grand Prix event has been held at the Jerez circuit since it was first used in 1987. Assen is the only other current venue that has been used consecutively for more years than Jerez.

24 - Spanish riders have been the most successful at the Jerez circuit, having taken a total of 24 Grand Prix victories.

18 – At the Qatar Grand Prix Marc Marquez won his 18th GP race, one more than the GP wins achieved by Valentino Rossi whilst still a teenager. Only Dani Pedrosa, with 21 wins, has scored more GP victories before reaching the age of 20. Marquez has until the end of this season to take this record off Pedrosa.

13 – At the Qatar Grand Prix, Spanish riders won all three Grand Prix classes. This is the 13th time that Spanish riders have won the three classes at a Grand Prix event. This is just one less than Italy, who are the nation that have achieved this feat on most occasions.

8 – The victory by Marc Marquez in Qatar was his 8th in the Moto2 class, which makes him the rider with most Moto2 victories, one more than 2010 world champion Toni Elias.

8 - Jerez has been the most successful circuit for the Spanish riders as far as premier-class victories, with a total of eight wins; Alberto Puig in 1995, Alex Criville in 1997, 98, 99, Sete Gibernau in 2004, Dani Pedrosa in 2008 and Jorge Lorenzo for the last two years.

8 - Valentino Rossi is the most successful rider at the Jerez circuit with eight Grand Prix victories to his name; a single victory in both the 125cc and 250cc classes to add to his six in the premier-class.

5 - During the MotoGP era, Yamaha have been the most successful manufacturer with five wins, followed by Honda with four and Ducati with a single win.

2 – Jerez is one of only two circuits on the current GP calendar where Casey Stoner has not had a victory in the MotoGP class; the other is Estoril.

MotoGP, 2012

Other updates you may be interested in ›