#2020: more dates, even more of a show

The addition of Finland will see MotoGP™ stretch to a 20-race season next year

In 2018 the addition of Buriram took us from 18 to 19 races during a season. It’s safe to say the Thai Grand Prix has been a huge success and in 2020, MotoGP™ is gearing up to welcome another new circuit and country to the calendar: Finland.

The brand-new KymiRing layout will see motorcycle Grand Prix racing return to the country for the first time in 38 years, with MotoGP™ Legend Giacomo Agostini claiming nine victories on Finnish soil. Other sporting greats like Mike Hailwood, Phil Read, Barry Sheene, Angel Nieto, Kork Ballington, Wil Hartog and Christian Sarron claiming wins in Finland.

Each manufacturer has already tasted the twist and turns of the KymiRing ahead of the much-anticipated Grand Prix weekend in 2020, with the full-time riders getting their turn on the weekend of 11-12 July. 20 races in 2020 mean the MotoGP™ show grows – bigger and better than ever before? You bet!

Fancy keeping up with all the 2020 preseason testing action and the 2020 season proper? Look no further than VideoPass!