Arbolino fastest in FP3, Augusto Fernandez top overall

None of the Moto2™ riders improved their Friday times on Saturday morning at Misano; Gardner and Raul Fernandez safely into Q2

Augusto Fernandez (Elf Marc VDS Racing Team) will head into Moto2™ qualifying at the Gran Premio Nolan del Made in Italy e dell'Emilia-Romagna, after his Friday lap time – a 1:40.930 – remained unbeaten in another wet FP3. World Championship leader Remy Gardner (Red Bull KTM Ajo) and Xavi Vierge (Petronas Sprinta Racing) are P2 and P3 on the combined times, title-chasing Raul Fernandez (Red Bull KTM Ajo) is P8 and safely into Q2.

No improvements on Saturday morning

Unlike in the Moto3™ and MotoGP™ classes, the Moto2™ riders were unable to find any improvements in FP3. Home heroes Tony Arbolino (Liqui Moly Intact GP) and Marco Bezzecchi (SKY Racing Team VR46) were the top two split by just 0.003s in the Saturday morning stint, however, both Italians will be facing Q1 this afternoon.

Jake Dixon (Petronas Sprinta Racing) is fourth on the combined times, just ahead of fifth place rookie Celestino Vietti (SKY Racing Team VR46). Sam Lowes (Elf Marc VDS Racing Team), Ai Ogura (Idemitsu Honda Team Asia), Raul Fernandez, Somkiat Chantra (Idemitsu Honda Team Asia) and Fermin Aldeguer (+EGO Speed Up) are the rider occupying the top 10, with Stefano Manzi (Flexbox HP40), Marco Ramirez (American Racing), Tom Lüthi (Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team) and Aron Canet (Aspar Team Moto2) heading into Q2.

Tune into Moto2™ qualifying at 15:10 local time (GMT+2) to see who comes out on top between Gardner and Raul Fernandez, as the intermediate class title race starts to sizzle up nicely.

Top 10 combined:
1. Augusto Fernandez (Elf Marc VDS Racing) – 1:40.930
2. Remy Gardner (Red Bull KTM Ajo) + 0.076
3. Xavi Vierge (Petronas Sprinta Racing) + 0.082
4. Jake Dixon (Petronas Sprinta Racing) + 0.516
5. Celestino Vietti (SKY Racing Team VR46) + 1.223
6. Sam Lowes (Elf Marc VDS Racing Team) + 1.396
7. Ai Ogura (Idemitsu Honda Team Asia) + 1.400
8. Raul Fernandez (Red Bull KTM Ajo) + 1.457
9. Somkiat Chantra (Idemitsu Honda Team Asia) + 1.491
10. Fermin Aldeguer (+EGO Speed Up) + 1.763


Every practice session, qualifying battle and race, exclusive interviews, historic races and so much more fantastic content: this is VideoPass!