The MotoGP™ Beats: Lights Out Gala brings the curtain down on 2023

The brand-new end-of-season awards ceremony celebrated another scintillating season of Grand Prix racing

For the very first time the MotoGP™ Beats: Lights Out Gala brought down the curtain on the 2023 MotoGP™ World Championship season as an incredible year was celebrated in style at the Pabellon Fuente San Luis in Valencia.

Hosted by Gavin Emmett and Alina Marzi, the main stage is where we witnessed the MotoGP™ top three make an appearance as Marco Bezzecchi (Mooney VR46 Racing Team) and Jorge Martin (Prima Pramac Racing) collected their bronze and silver medals, with now three-time World Champion Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo Team) doing the honours of placing his plaque on the famous MotoGP™ Tower of Champions for a second year running.

Also taking to the main stage were the 2023 Moto2™ and Moto3™ World Champions, as Pedro Acosta (Red Bull KTM Ajo) and Jaume Masia (Leopard Racing) treasured their winners’ prizes.

On the red carpet, Jack Appleyard was on hand to give out plenty more awards. Bagnaia takes home the BMW M Award with Ducati and Prima Pramac Racing earning the Constructors’ and Teams’ titles, and it was Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team) – as voted for by you – who claimed the Agostini Award for 2023’s best overtake.

The Moto2™ and Moto3™ runners-up were also given their accolades on the red carpet, they went to Tony Arbolino (Elf Marc VDS Racing Team) and Ayumu Sasaki (Liqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP), and so did the riders who finished third place in the intermediate and lightweight classes – Fermin Aldeguer (CAG SpeedUp) and David Alonso (Valresa GASGAS Aspar Team).

Red Bull KTM Ajo in Moto2™ and the Liqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP squad in Moto3™ picked up the Teams’ trophies too, and the Constructor awards in Moto2™ and Moto3™ were also on the prize-giving agenda. They went to Kalex and KTM respectively. The Tissot Pole of Poles awards were also handed out and it was the three 2023 World Champions that were given the awards in each class - Bagnaia, Acosta and Masia.

A historic 2023 MotoE™ season was also celebrated as third place Matteo Ferrari (Felo Gresini MotoE), second place Jordi Torres (Openbank Aspar Team) and World Champion Mattia Casadei (HP Pons Los40) celebrated their brilliant seasons, while HP Pons Los40 racked up the Teams' title.And so, that's all she wrote in 2023. As the curtain falls, we celebrate the incredible achievements we've seen this season and the chapters written into the history books, forever to remain part of the sport. Goodbye to those going to new challenges elsewhere, good luck to those ready to face those in 2024 as part of the paddock... and congratulations to everyone who made this season a truly unforgettable year for the FIM MotoGP™ World Championship.