Spanish Grand Prix: 10 of the best

Enjoy a selection of the best races we've seen from down the years at the Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto to get you in the mood for 2024's edition

Ahead of the 2024 Gran Premio Estrella Galicia 0,0 de España at the Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto, has compiled a list of 10 of the best from Jerez! 

A selection of races from down the years, all in one place. Valentino Rossi vs Sete Gibernau, Jorge Lorenzo vs Marc Marquez and more - it doesn't get much better. See below for the full playlist:

  • 1995 – Alberto Puig’s 500cc victory
  • 1996 – Mick Doohan vs Alex Criville
  • 1997 – Criville gets revenge
  • 2005 – Valentino Rossi vs Sete Gibernau
  • 2006 – Loris Capirossi hands Ducati the perfect start
  • 2010 – Two Spanish greats: Jorge Lorenzo vs Dani Pedrosa
  • 2011 – Wet weather drama!
  • 2013 – Lorenzo & Marc Marquez’s last corner clash
  • 2016 – Rossi vs Lorenzo
  • 2023 – Bagnaia vs Binder, Ducati vs KTM