Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase
10 days ago

Nakagami's reign remains

Japanese rider remains top ahead of qualifying

Takaaki Nakagami (Idemitsu Honda Team Asia) was the quickest rider in Moto2™ FP3, taking back the top spot from Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS rider Franco Morbidelli on his final lap of the session.

Reigning champion Johann Zarco (Ajo Motorsport) was third fastest, with key rivals Alex Rins (Paginas Amarillas HP 40) and Sam Lowes (Gresini Racing Moto2) having a more difficult session to end FP3 in P10 and P12 respectively.

Forward Racing's Lorenzo Baldassarri in P4 headed Garage Plus Interwetten's Silverstone winner Tom Luthi, with Brno winner Jonas Folger (Dynavolt Intact GP) just behind and only 0.005 ahead of EG 0,0 Marc VDS rider Alex Marquez in P7.

Mattia Pasini (Italtrans Racing Team), Marcel Schrotter (AGR Team) and Alex Rins. Rins suffered a minor crash late in the session, with no consequence.