Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Dovizioso and Zarco move through incredible Q1

Pedrosa just pipped at the post in a clash of the titans fighting for entry to Q2

Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati Team) took a late dash to the top in Q1 in a shootout reading more like Q2 – full of famous names – with home hero Johann Zarco (Monster Yamaha Tech 3) then the last man with a chance to push Dani Pedrosa (Repsol Honda Team) out of the top two, and managing to do so on his last lap.

Jerez winner Pedrosa will therefore start P13, ahead of Alvaro Bautista (Pull&Bear Aspar Team), Jonas Folger (Monster Yamaha Tech 3), Jorge Lorenzo (Ducati Team), Andrea Iannone (Team Suzuki Ecstar), Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing Team Gresini), Danilo Petrucci (Octo Pramac Racing), Hector Barbera (Reale Avintia Racing), Sam Lowes (Aprilia Racing Team Gresini), Tito Rabat (Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS) and injury replacement Sylvain Guintoli (Team Suzuki Ecstar).

For full results, click here!