Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

#StatAttack: Moto3™ on the way to the #SanMarinoGP

A few lil titbits before we go racing again…

- Arón Canet (Estrella Galicia 0,0) won for the third time this year at the British GP, which was also his third win. It was his sixth podium finish in the Moto3™ class, equaling Fabio Di Giannantonio (Del Conca Gresini Moto3). He is now back in second in the Championship for the third time this season.

- Enea Bastianini (Estrella Galicia 0,0) crossed the line in second at Silverstone, which was his first podium finish since he won last year at Motegi and his 16th podium overall. He took the first of his two Grand Prix wins at Misano back in 2015.

- Jorge Martín (Del Conca Gresini Moto3) crossed the line in third, his sixth podium so far this year. He crashed at Turn 6 at Misano last year during qualifying, fracturing his right foot and missing the race.

- Gabriel Rodrigo (RBA BOE Racing Team) was fourth across the line at Silverstone - the best result so far in his 51 Grand Prix starts.

- Joan Mir (Leopard Racing) leads the Championship with 64 points over his closest rival Arón Canet. This is the third highest margin after the opening twelve races in the Moto3™ class after: 2016 - 86 points between Brad Binder and Jorge Navarro, 2015 - 70 points between Danny Kent and Enea Bastianini. Binder and Kent went on to become World Champions those years.

- Mir is the only rider on the gird to have scored points in all twelve of the Moto3™ races so far in 2017. The last time he failed to score points was when he crashed at Turn 7 at Sepang last year while he was in the leading group - alongside Brad Binder, Lorenzo Dalla Porta (Aspar Mahindra Moto3) and Fabio Di Giannantonio.

- Enea Bastianini (2015, 2016), Joan Mir (2016), Niccolò Antonelli (Red Bull KTM Aj0- 2015) and Romano Fenati (Marinelli Rivacold Snipers - 2012) are the only riders on the current gird to have stood on the podium at Misano in the Moto3™ class.

- The British GP was the ninth all-Honda podium this season in the Moto3™ class.

- Honda have started from pole position only once at Misano since the introduction of the Moto3™ class, and that was with Enea Bastianini in 2015. The Japanese manufacturer has won twice: 2015 (Bastianini) and 2014 (Álex Rins).