Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

#StatAttack: Moto3™ gear up for Round 14

Lightweight titbits before the lights go out

- Romano Fenati (Marinelli Rivacold Snipers) won for the second time this year at the San Marino GP, which was also his ninth win, equalling the record of Luis Salom since the introduction of the Moto3™ class in 2012. It was also his 22nd podium finish, equalling Maverick Viñales and one shy of the record belonging to Álex Rins.

- At Misano, Fenati won with a margin of 28.594 seconds; this is the biggest winning margin since Livio Loi (Leopard Racing) won at Indianapolis by 38.860 seconds back in 2015. Fenati won at Aragón in 2014 from 13th on the grid, which was his fifth Grand Prix win at the time.

- All riders across the line scored points at Misano - the first time it happened since Le Mans 2012.

- Joan Mir (Leopard Racing) crossed the line in second at Misano, which was his ninth podium finish this season and the 12th of his Grand Prix career. Mir leads the Championship with 61 points over his closest rival Romano Fenati. This is the second highest margin after the opening thirteen races in the Moto3™ class after 2016, and he finished fifth last year at Aragón as a rookie.

- Arón Canet (Estrella Galicia 0,0) crashed at Misano and he is currently third in the Championship. He crossed the line in seventh last year at Aragón behind Jorge Martín (Del Conca Gresini Moto3), who came back from a foot injury.

- Fabio Di Giannantonio (Del Conca Gresini Moto3) completed the podium at Misano, his best result since he was second in Italy this year. He crossed the line in fourth last season at Aragón, from twelfth on the grid.

- In addition to Romano Fenati (2014–2015), Enea Bastianini (Estrella Galicia - 2016) is the only rider on the current gird to have stood on the podium at Aragón in the Moto3™ class.

- Honda have won 12 of the 13 opening races this year. This is the first time the Japanese manufacturer has managed to do so since 1993.

- The San Marino GP was the tenth all-Honda podium this season in the Moto3™ class; this is the first manufacturer to achieve that feat since KTM in 2013.

- Honda have started from pole position since 2014 in MotorLand Aragón, but managed to win only once since the introduction of the Moto3™ class in 2012 - last year with Jorge Navarro.