Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Morbidelli quickest in FP4, three tenths split top 12

It was a close-fought session ahead of qualifying with four manufacturers inside the top four

Franco Morbidelli (Petronas Yamaha SRT) claimed P1 in a close-fought MotoGP™ FP4 at the Gran Premio Michelin® de Aragon. A 1:48.551 gave the Italian a 0.105 advantage over Alex Marquez (Repsol Honda Team), with Joan Mir (Team Suzuki Ecstar) completing the top three as 0.346 covers the leading 12 riders before qualifying.

Championship leader Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha SRT) was back on track after his harsh FP3 crash, the Frenchman was sixth fastest behind Pol Espargaro (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) and Maverick Viñales (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP).

Top 10:
1. Franco Morbidelli (Petronas Yamaha SRT) + 1:48.551
2. Alex Marquez (Repsol Honda Team) + 0.105
3. Joan Mir (Team Suzuki Ecstar) + 0.143
4. Pol Espargaro (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) + 0.198
5. Maverick Viñales (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP) + 0.202
6. Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha SRT) + 0.220
7. Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda Idemitsu) + 0.252
8. Cal Crutchlow (LCR Honda Castrol) + 0.269
9. Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati Team) + 0.302
10. Jack Miller (Pramac Racing) + 0.308

Every practice session, qualifying battle and race, exclusive interviews, historic races and so much more fantastic content: this is VideoPass!