Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase
9 days ago

阿仁_14 wins the second the Rising Stars Series Regional Final

The Taiwanese gamer holds his nerve in the Asia and Oceania Regional Final, booking himself a place in the 2022 Global Series Pro Draft

Tags 2021

The second Rising Stars Series Final saw history being made as 阿仁_14 triumphed, becoming the first Taiwanese rider to make it into the MotoGP™ eSport Pro Draft in the process.

An initiative first introduced in 2020, the Rising Stars Series is a talent-spotting programme that required young hopefuls from around the world to tackle four Online Challenges in which Gamers are divided into three categories, depending on their location. These three are the Americas, Europe and Africa, and finally Asia and Oceania.

Ten of the fastest young gamers from Asia and Oceania competed in a ten-lap thriller around the varied, technical Chang International Circuit in Thailand for the second of the three regional finals, with each gamer representing a current MotoGP™ team. The challenge was made all the greater, as it was held in wet conditions!

阿仁_14, riding for Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP, started the final as the favourite, courtesy of his performances across the Online Challenges, which decided who qualified for the final. What followed was an exhibition of high-quality close control, as the Taiwanese competitor fought early on with EIKY 13, before grabbing the initiative after the Red Bull KTM Factory Racing competitor made a mistake on the second lap. From there, he managed his lead to win by 1.071s.

EIKY 13 was an excellent second, with Lenovo Ducati’s Adamaiman43 a fine third. syafiqracer92, Pramac Ducati’s entry, was a super fourth, ahead of hadireynaldi from the Aprilia eSports Team and Repsol Honda’s entry Syapixel 55.

The stakes in the Regional Finals couldn’t be higher, with the winner in each category (Americas, Europe and Africa) receiving a guaranteed place in the MotoGP™ eSport Draft Selection in 2022. 

The third regional final is on Wednesday 20th October at 18.00 (GMT +2) where the eleven fastest young hopefuls from Europe and Africa will contest their final.