Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

2011 Moto2 team list issued

2011 Moto2 team list issued

The list of accepted teams for the 2011 Moto2 World Championship has been announced.

The Selection Committee comprising delegates of the FIM, Dorna and IRTA met on October 31st at Estoril to select the final teams which will be invited to participate in the 2011 Moto2 World Championship.

Accepted teams now have until November 5th to confirm their riders and until November 12th to lodge a security deposit with IRTA. Should any of the accepted teams propose riders not acceptable to the Committee, or if the security deposit is not paid, then consideration will be given to other teams.

List of accepted teams:

Forward Racing
G22 Racing Team
Gresini Racing
Holiday Gym Racing *
Interwetten Moriwaki Moto2 *
Iodaracing Project
Italtrans Racing Team
Jack & Jones by A. Banderas
JIR Moto2
Mapfre Aspar Team
Marc VDS Racing
Monlau Competicion *
MZ Motor
QMMF Racing Team
Racing Team By Quereseno
Stop and Go Racing Team
Tech 3 Racing
Technomag CIP
Tenerife 40 Pons
Tuenti Speed Up
Viessman Kiefer Racing
WTR/Speed Master Team *

* One entry only. All other teams two entries.


Other updates you may be interested in ›