Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Moto3™ race guide for the Indianapolis GP

Moto3™ race guide for the Indianapolis GP

Get all of the information you need in one place ahead of the Moto3™ race at the Red Bull Indianapolis Grand Prix.

The 23-lap race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway is due to start at 11:00am local time:

  • Danny Kent starts from pole for the fourth time in 2015, which is the greatest number of poles in a single season by a British rider across all classes since Barry Sheene qualified on pole on seven occasions in the 500cc class in 1977.

  • In second place on the grid is Miguel Oliveira, who missed the last race in Germany due to injury, after winning two of the previous three races.

  • In third place on the grid is Zulfahmi Khairuddin, which is his first front row start since he was on pole at the Malaysian GP in 2012, and is a great improvement on his previous best qualifying this year, which was 17th place on the grid in Germany.

  • This is the first time this year that two KTM riders have qualified on the front row of the grid.

  • Heading the second row is Enea Bastianini, who is still looking for his first GP victory having already finished on the podium seven times in his short GP career.

  • In fifth place on the grid is Fabio Quartararo, who has crashed out three times in the last five races.

  • Brad Binder is in sixth place on the grid – his best qualifying result since he was fourth fastest qualifier at Jerez.

  • Heading the third row of the grid is last year’s winner at Indianapolis, Efren Vazquez.


Other updates you may be interested in ›