Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

#AragonGP in numbers

#AragonGP in numbers

Get yourself into the mood for the Gran Premio Movistar de Aragon with these number related facts.

100 – Alvaro Bautista will make his 100th start in the MotoGP™ class at the Aragon Grand Prix. His ninety-nine MotoGP™ starts have been on bikes from three different manufacturers: Suzuki – 32, Honda – 54 and Aprilia – 13.

23 – The win by Marc Marquez at Misano was the 23rd time he has stood on the top step of the podium in the MotoGP™ class – just one premier-class grand prix win less than three times 500cc world champion Wayne Rainey.

22 years 252 days - At the age of 22 years 252 days Scott Redding is the youngest British rider to finish on the podium in the premier-class since Gary Lingham finished third at the Belgium GP in 1979, a race that was boycotted by the top riders over safely concerns. Redding is the youngest British rider to finish on the podium in a non-boycotted premier-class GP race since John Newbold won the 500cc Czech GP in 1976.

12 – Johann Zarco has finished on the podium at the last twelve successive Moto2™ races. The only rider who has had a longer sequence of successive podium finishes in the intermediate-class of grand prix racing is Max Biaggi, who finished in the top three in seventeen successive 250cc GP races across the seasons 1995 & 1996.

6 years – Valentino Rossi has not won a MotoGP™ race at any of the Spanish circuits for more than six years, since the Grand Prix of Catalunya in 2009.

6 – Johann Zarco took his sixth win of 2015 at the San Marino Grand Prix – the greatest number of GP victories ever achieved in a single season by a French rider.

4th – The fourth place finish by Loris Baz at the San Marino Grand Prix is the best result in the MotoGP™ class by a French rider since Randy de Puniet finished fourth at the Grand Prix of Catalunya in 2010.

4 – Following Jorge Lorenzo’s crash at Misano there are now four riders in the MotoGP™ class who have scored points at ever race in 2015: Valentino Rossi, Andrea Iannone, Bradley Smith and Danilo Petrucci.

4 – All four of the factory satellite teams have had riders finish on the podium in 2015: Monster Yamaha Tech 3 – Bradley Smith; Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS – Scott Redding; Octo Pramac Racing – Danilo Petrucci; LCR Honda Team – Cal Crutchlow.

3 – Johann Zarco has won the last three Moto2™ races, the first French rider ever to win three successive races in any class of grand prix racing.


Other updates you may be interested in ›