Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

#StatAttack: Who won the 2014 Moto3™ race at Aragon?

#StatAttack: Who won the 2014 Moto3™ race at Aragon?

All of the crucial Moto3™ stats and figures you need to impress your friends ahead of the Gran Premio Movistar de Aragon.

This is the 6th time that Motorland Aragon has hosted a GP event:

  • Danny Kent finished third last year at the Aragon Grand Prix, one of just two podium finishes he achieved during 2014. Kent also set a Moto3™ lap record in 2012 on his way to finishing fourth at Aragon.

  • Romano Fenati won the Aragon Moto3™ race last year after qualifying in 13th place on the grid and finishing the first lap down in 19th place. Fenati is the only rider currently competing in the Moto3™ class to have won a grand prix at the Aragon circuit.

  • Enea Bastianini won his first grand prix at the last event at Misano, to become the third Italian rider to win in Moto3™ this year. The last time that Italy had three different winners in the lightweight-class of GP racing was in 2004 when Andrea Dovizioso, Roberto Locatelli and Marco Simoncelli all won in the 125cc class.

  • Niccolo Antonelli has now finished on the podium at the last three successive races, after not finishing on the podium in his first sixty-one Moto3™ starts.

  • Arriving in Aragon, Honda have a lead of 89 points over KTM in the Moto3™ Constructors Championship. To secure the constructors title in Aragon, Honda need to score eleven points more than KTM. Honda last won the constructors title in the lightweight-class back in 2001.



Moto3, 2015, GRAN PREMIO MOVISTAR DE ARAGÓN, #StatAttack, #AragonGP

Other updates you may be interested in ›