Tickets purchase
VideoPass purchase

Nicky Hayden set to become a MotoGP™ Legend

Nicky Hayden set to become a MotoGP™ Legend

American Nicky Hayden will join an illustrious list when he is inducted into the MotoGP™ Hall of Fame as a Legend in Valencia.

2006 MotoGP™ World Champion Nicky Hayden will be inducted in the World Championship Hall of Fame as the 22nd MotoGP™ Legend in a ceremony to be held at the final round of the 2015 season in Valencia.

The American recently announced that he would leave the premier class at the end of the year in order to compete in WorldSBK in 2016.

A three-time Grand Prix winner, Nicky Hayden clinched the 2006 title with Repsol Honda, ending Valentino Rossi's streak of 5 consecutive titles from 2001 to 2005. The popular American will leave the category after 216 Grand Prix appearances. Ahead of the Australian GP, he has been on the podium 28 times, posted 7 race fastest laps and taken 5 pole positions in his illustrious career.

The MotoGP™ Legends include Giacomo Agostini, Mick Doohan, Geoff Duke, Wayne Gardner, Mike Hailwood, Daijiro Kato, Eddie Lawson, Anton Mang, Angel Nieto, Wayne Rainey, Phil Read, Jim Redman, Kenny Roberts, Jarno Saarinen, Kevin Schwantz, Barry Sheene, Marco Simoncelli, Freddie Spencer, Casey Stoner, John Surtees and Carlo Ubbiali.

MotoGP, 2015, Nicky Hayden, Aspar MotoGP Team

Other updates you may be interested in ›